Two weeks’ notice. Lash Lab’s New Semipermanent Mascara Treatment

14 Dec

Along with an empty bank account and perpetual hangover, smudged lashes are a holiday inevitability like crying during A Charlie Brown Christmas, sweating off a sugar cookie binge, etc.

Since the pain of removing waterproof makeup turns you into a Grinch, simplify your routine with Lash Lab’s new semipermanent mascara treatment — it stays on a full two weeks.

Technicians mix the treatment to order, and a variety of wand thicknesses means you can decide between naturally blessed and Twiggy-thick. They even curl your hairs pretreatment. After just 30 minutes, you’ll have budge-proof eye makeup that will make you look wide-eyed and fresh during even your most cringe-worthy shenanigans.

Unleash the tears of joy.

This post first appeared on Daily Candy.

9 Responses to “Two weeks’ notice. Lash Lab’s New Semipermanent Mascara Treatment”

  1. Debs January 3, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    How much???

  2. Beauty Boffin January 3, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    See all details, including cost on http://www.lash-lab.com I’m afraid this a new treatment only recently available in the States but I know of two Irish salons which have been in touch with me for details so I hope I’ll have news soon about its availability in Ireland.
    Thanks, Beauty Boffin

  3. Hotstuff January 3, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Would REALLY love to try this treatment, sounds brilliant especially for the the important morning after. If anyone has more info on Irish therapists offering this please post here… such a cool idea, will probably take years to get it to our shores. 😦

  4. Sandra Wayman January 4, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    Swoon…. Please keep us updated about this treatment’s availability. xx

  5. Daniel McNamara January 4, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Yah! This is just what I’ve been looking for and didn’t know it.

  6. Beauty Boffin January 4, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    My words exactly!!

  7. Tara Ryan January 4, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    I’ve actually stopped using false lashes because I find when I’m taking them off they pull off my real lashes and they don’t grow back! I wonder would this be more gentle if it wears off? Has anyone actually tried it? Would love to hear an update. Anyone?

  8. Ann Longfield January 5, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Agree Tara, flash lashes have ruined my lashes and now I just dye them myself. I would like to know more about this like what type of chemicals are in it and is it safe longterm. I love thick lashes and how they can totally transform your face. I’m in the UK and am going to see if they’re available here. Will report back. xx

  9. Rachel January 5, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    I’m in the States and going to ask my local lash bar about this! Can’t believe I hadn’t heard about it before. Thank BB!

Leave a Reply

